Site closing/New site?

Suggestions and site feedback
spxlyra
posted 2 years ago
Hey everyone, I'm a web developer and I've long considered making a new site, but didn't want to compete with Spandex Party. Now that it's closing, the time seems better than ever. But I'd like to hear some opinions... Is this something that is wanted? Some research needs to be done, especially considering the problems that the admin listed for the closing. I don't know if I can overcome them, especially since it would likely require a lot of costs for databases (once more users join) and legal consultation to make sure everything is done correctly, as well as other costs. But as a long time user, I love having this community. So please sound off. Is this something you'd like? And if so, please let me know if there are any features you'd like to see. I don't imagine I can do this extremely fast, but it's something that can definitely simmer and hopefully come to fruition if there is enough interest. Last thing... If you'd like to be kept in the know, shoot me an email at spxlyra@gmail.com. You can also find me on IG at spxlyra, or I recently created a twitter with the same handle (spxlyra). I haven't used it at all yet, so don't be surprised that the twitter is blank. And if you're not interested, it's been a pleasure sharing this site with you all. All the best, spxlyra
Last edited: 2 years ago
sequential
posted 2 years ago
For me the thing that work well here are: Private (You have to be a member to be able to see the pictures) Easy photo uploads Forum for chat / engagement Monthly top pictures (that resets each month so older pictures don't just end up always being the top) Private photo attachments Maybe new features could be a locked gallery (like scruff and now grindr do)

BubblebumBubblebum,Nikos410Nikos410 liked this.

BiSurfer
posted 2 years ago